Sorry I’ve taken a long hiatus from writing. If you’re reading this, I hope all is well and your having a good holiday season.

I’m still sober. I had a drunk dream the other night but thats the closest I’ve come to giving into the holiday alcohol push. I’ve been to parties and bars but have managed to avoid temptation. Whew.

I also have a steady job. Unfortunately, it’s only part time. But I’ll take what I can get. I contacted a lawyer about declaring bankruptcy. It looks like I’m going to have to go down that road. I’ve been swimming against the current and I still get forced further down river. Hopefully, I can reboot and finally get back on my feet.

The upside of this whole tale is that I’m still living with my dad. We’re both better for it. I’m not worried about ending up on the street and we keep each other company. I think it’s helping him healthwise too. He’s eating better and we’ve started to go for walks in the morning. It’s funny, but I wouldn’t be here except for my financial woes. So maybe things do happen for a reason (pardon the cliché). Either way, I’m thankful things have worked out like they have. I have a feeling 2015 will be a good year.

