I hope I have my days right. I keep thinking how embarrassing it would be if I got to my one year anniversary and posted it as “Day 350”.

I apologize for my lack of posts lately. I don’t have Internet access which means I have to post via my phone and I’m not a big fan of thumb typing. So here’s the readers digest version of my current situation: arrived in MA a few weeks ago; started working for an old friend; living with Pa; and I’m still drink free.

All in all, life is good. I work a lot. It’s strenuous labor but I like hanging out with my friend. He’s a good guy and the pay is reasonable for the work I do – gardening and landscaping. I’m still looking for a professional gig and, hopefully, something will happen soon. But even if it doesn’t I’m getting by. That’s good enough for now.

