I’m moving back east.

The story goes like this. I was reading through Facebook posts when I saw that a buddy of mine needed some help with his business. I replied, “Would you consider hiring a burned out engineer?” He called me the next day and we talked for over an hour. To make a long story short, I’m going to work for him until the fall. It’s a temporary gig but it’s much better than what I’m doing now. And I’ll be working for someone I actually want to succeed instead of a bunch of faceless, dehumanizing bureaucrats. Best of all, it gets me back among family and friends. I need that right now.

I’m still looking for real jobs in the meantime. Hopefully, one of the prospects I have now will come to fruition. If not, at least I have a better network back east. Things are heading in the right direction.

