Yay! My first call from a collection agency. It happened while I was at work (how ironic). Oh well, I expected it. I’ve been living one step away from skid row for a while. I think I’m doing this whole sobriety thing wrong. When I was drinking I had plenty of money. Now that I’m sober, I’m barely surviving. Weird. I keep telling myself that this is some sort of test or perhaps karma cashing in. I just wish I saw some daylight since there doesn’t seem to be any end in sight. I always hear about how there’s a shortage of engineers in the workforce. Where? Because everywhere I’ve looked seems to have plenty. I’m serious. Every place I apply comes back with: “Due to the high volume of applicants etc., etc.” High volume? If there’s this shortage of engineers and scientist, where’s this high volume coming from? Oy.

I should have been a nurse. I have a buddy who’s a traveling nurse and he’s never hurting for work. I have fairly high poo tolerance and giving blood does’t freak me out. I don’t think other peoples blood would bother me. Snot grosses me out though. I don’t know if I could handle snot. Blood and poo, no problem. Snot and drool, yucky. Maybe it’s good that I’m not a nurse.

