It looks like my adventure north is going to start earlier than I expected.

When I rented this place last year, I paid first month’s rent, last month’s rent, and security deposit. The place sold in December and the new property management company isn’t honoring that agreement. Suddenly last month’s rent has just become part of the security deposit. This is my last month and they want me to pay for this month … again. Mais non. A lackey showed up at my door today and said, “You have 3 days to leave.” I said, “OK.” I think he expected an argument but I actually can’t wait to get the hell out of Dodge. This gives me the push I need. I guess I should thank the greedy, slimy management ass polyp that reneged on my lease. So here’s to you property managers, “Thank you, scumbags!”

