And the list is almost complete – the pre-visit cleaning list that is. However, tomorrow is the biggest challenge. I get to wash my dog. She loves baths almost as much as vet visits. Both leave me exhausted and slightly poorer (in the case of the vet, a lot poorer). But it’s got to be done. She’s a stinky little beast (and I mean that in the most complimentary way) and she’s starting ripen. Hopefully tomorrow’s bath and the carpet cleaning will defumigate the house a bit.

I’m also ready to get out of Dodge. I’m heading north at the end of the month and I can’t wait. A lot of people think San Diego is paradise. It ain’t. Sure, the weather is great but that’s the end of it. The best comparison I can make is that this city is like a really attractive woman (or man) with a horrible personality. I won’t miss it.

