This may sound weird but today is actually a bigger accomplishment than day 100. My sober self was worried that I’d drink because, hey, why not. I’ve done 100 days. I proved I can go without. Sometimes the demons beat me up but sometimes they slip in under the radar. Complacency, not desire, was the enemy today.

In other news, I bought a new phone. It’s a mega-huge android phablet (that’s a phone/tablet). Every time I make a call it looks like I’m holding an Etch A Sketch up to my face. However, since I’m switching from iPhone to Android, the Ghost of Steve Jobs still haunts me. For some reason messages from my new phone sent to an iPhone are sent back via iMessage, which means my new new phone doesn’t get them. I’m trying to figure out how to pick the golden handcuffs but once Ol’ Mac gets ya he won’t let go. I knew I shouldn’t have drank the Apple Koolaid but it seemed so tasty at the time. Sigh. At least I’m not alone. Camera Obscura has a similar problem with the French Navy. (OK, that was a reach but I like this song.)

