Sundays always depress me. I don’t know why. It’s always been that way. Maybe it’s from growing up Catholic. I always dreaded church. Sorry, Jesus. It’s nothing personal. I just never got into the whole experience. Now, decades from being a practicing kneeler, I still get the blues. Such is life.

I’ve been doing a lot of thinking about my future and one thought is to go back to school. I’ve toyed with the idea for many years and never did anything about it. Now that I have time on my hands, I think I’ll investigate options again. Different thoughts that have run through my head are: a master’s degree in engineering (Oregon Tech Institute has a master’s program in renewable energy, that sounds pretty cool), a MBA (wouldn’t mind starting my own business and this would be a good start), or something completely different – writing, medicine, acting, botany, etc. Either way, I’ve got to get my ducks in a row. That means taking the GRE (gulp) and lining up some letters of recommendation. I’ll also need financial aid. How exciting.

Yesterday, I was bored. I haven’t found a hobby but the search for enlightenment has definitely given me something to do. At least until I change my mind again. Me and my ever changing moods….

