A while ago I wrote a book and, recently, I sent it to an editing firm. Today I got an email from one of the editors who said, “you’re doing some things right but there’s definitely some major room for improvement”. It’s not exactly a stellar review but at least she didn’t tell me it’s total crap. It’s only partial crap. I can work with that. For a small fee her company is going to do an evaluation of the manuscript and we’ll go from there. Hopefully, it will be money well spent.

Speaking of money, I have some in the bank but I need a damn job. Watching the account deflate isn’t doing a lot for my nerves. Hopefully, 2014 will be kinder to me than 2013. If anyone knows of a position for an amateur writer or a professional engineer, lay it on me. I’m buying my dog the cheap food and she’s getting pissed off. We don’t want a pissed off bulldog do we? You can see how dire my situation is.

