I’ve been so focused on staying sober that I’ve put other priorities on hold. But now it’s time to get back in the game. In particular, I need a job. I’ve got some cash reserves that have kept me off the street but they won’t last forever. So I’m looking into new opportunities. I don’t want to go crawling back to the corporate teat. If I’m starting over, I may as well start from scratch. In fact, I’ve started a new blog dedicated to that adventure alone (http://reboot46.wordpress.com/).

So what am I going to do? I’d like to work at home. I like writing but I’m blogging for personal reasons not money. I like acting, which is weird because I’m pretty introverted, but I’m not a professional. I’ve done some stand-up comedy but it was amateur for sure. Maybe I’ll look into some local open mics and try to spruce up my act.

Now that I think about it, the sober life is pretty cool. I’ve got a whole ocean of opportunity in front of me. It’s time to dive in.

